Michael La Ronn’s OLD DARK – The Last Dragon Lord

51qfGQkjZ6LHave you checked out Michael La Ronn’s new novel OLD DARK yet? It’s the first book in The Last Dragon Lord dark fantasy series, and is definitely worth checking out if you like fantasy and dragons.

Aside from it being an awesome book, why should my readers care? Because Michael and I have a dark Urban Fantasy book coming soon! A trilogy, actually, so you might as well start getting to know him now – you’ll be hearing a lot more about him!

The Book Description: 

Old Dark is a viperous dragon lord who rules the world with an iron fist. For two hundred years he and his dragons have terrorized humans and elves, forcing them to pay tribute or die.

There’s a deadly conspiracy brewing. And if he doesn’t contain it, it will destroy him and everything he’s built.

But Dark was born to fight. There’s a reason the ancients called him Dark the Wicked…

Old Dark is the first book in the dark fantasy series The Last Dragon Lord. Readers who like the Age of Fire series and Smaug from the Lord of the Rings will enjoy this series.

Buy it here! 

And while you’re at it, read it fast and leave him a review. We authors like those 🙂

Oh, also – we had Michael on the Creative Writing Career podcast a while back, so you can learn more about him there!

CWC Podcast Logo

THE PODCAST

And he did this interview here.

Want to see a review of his book? 

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Old Dark (The Last Dragon Lord Book 1)

I could explain all that I love about the story in this book; however, if I was to do that I would give the whole thing away. So what I can say is that the story line kept me wanting more, at times I was in tears, and at other times I was laughing. also I can’t get enough of the Dragons view point, and cannot recall any other Novel that goes into this much detail, “Great Job”. I can also say that the story line reads from several view points, and keeps you hoping…. I mean that in a good way, When I finally had a chance to settle down and set myself to reading the book, I did not want to put it down. It only took me two days to read it, and I love the sneak preview of the next volume… I definitely want the chance to read it as well, and am looking forward to it with anticipation. I would recommend this book and I will be buying the next also. I received the chance to review this book at a discounted cost for my honest opinion.

Leave a Reply

