Terry Goodkind – The Sword of Truth

I finally started reading The Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind. A few people warned me away from it, saying it goes crazy directions. But I don’t care! I love it so far and I’m sticking with it.

It’s hard to find authors you love. For me there’s been a few lately, including George R.R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson, Will Wight, Patrick Rothfuss, and now Terry Goodkind in fantasy. I also have a tendency to enjoy authors of younger fiction, such as Brandon Mull, Shannon Hale, and Maggie Stiefvater.

When I “discover” one of these authors, it makes my day. So I’ll keep sharing about their awesome work, and you keep letting me know about others I need to be reading. Thanks!

 

Leave a Reply

