Writing Tears of Devotion – Book 3 in the Falls of Redemption Trilogy

covermockup2Oh man, I’m taking a quick break from my writing to tell you what I’m writing – it hurts! I want to be writing, but at the same time I was just so excited so I had to share.

So, as the title says, I started writing the 3rd book in the Falls of Redemption trilogy – TEARS OF DEVOTION. It’s going to be epic. While book 1 and 2 were slow introductions to fantasy, and in a way this is still subdued fantasy (no goblins or magicians), it’s going to get pretty serious here. A lot of the setups in 1 and 2 are finally coming about. I hope I don’t spoil it when I say that a lot of the old worship and the legends were not just there fore filler. There is meat on these bones! 

So anyway, stay tuned. My plan is to have it done in a month, though that’s approximately 4,000 words a day, which I realize is ambitious, so we’ll see. Max? Done by June, which is when book 2 in my Eternal Light series is coming out, giving me time to edit and get beta readers for this book.

Anyway, I hope you’re as excited as I am! Check out book 1 and 2 (the former free when you sign up for my mailing list) at www.JustinSloanAuthor.com.

And if you want a review copy of book 2, let me know you’re on the list and I’ll hook you up!

Best,

Justin

Falls of Redemption - Mobile

Again, that’s www.JustinSloanAuthor.com

Or you can buy them on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

