The Allie Strom (Bringer of Light) Trilogy is here!

Allie Strom Books 1-3 completeWho doesn’t love a great trilogy? Well, writing them is just as fun as reading them, and I’m happy to announce that I’ve finished my second MG trilogy.

The Bringer of Light trilogy is an urban fantasy / paranormal set of novels, for readers ages 9-14. This started a LONG time ago, as my second novel ever (though it has evolved a lot since then). Also, at one point the first book was a finalist in the San Francisco Writers Conference contest, and the screenplay version of it was a finalist in several contests.

Nook || Kindle || Kobo || iBooks

Check out the books:

Allie Strom and the Ring of Solomon. Harry Potter meets Percy Jackson with a female protagonist in this riveting urban fantasy.

Allie thinks she’s a normal kid with normal problems on her first day of seventh grade. She hopes for a fresh start despite her mom being overseas with the Army, again. But none of that matters when she discovers that her mom has gone missing.

On the same day of her mom’s disappearance, Allie finds the necklace her mom was never without. When the necklace magically teleports her new friend Daniel and her to Central Asia, she learns her necklace contains an ancient magic; the power of the ring of Solomon, which she must use to fight off an army of darkness and a giant with eyes of fire.

Most important of all, the necklace appears to be the key to finding her mom.

Allie Strom and the Sword of the Spirit. In this sequel, Allie Strom returns to school only to find out a normal life may never be her thing.

Instead she finds herself in intense training to fulfill her destiny of becoming the Tenth Worthy and stopping the dark forces led by Samyaza, and finds herself questioning how involved she’s ready to be.

Will she pull herself together in time to stop the evil forces and rescue the missing kids from book 1? Will she find Samyaza in time to stop him from taking the power of the Tenth Worthy for himself? Read on to find out for yourself.

Allie Strom and the Tenth Worthy. In the final book of the trilogy, Allie Strom’s war against evil takes her to Japan, a spiritual plane, and the underworld. She must face her destiny of becoming the Tenth Worthy, go to war with the fallen angels that have risen to power after the fall of Samyaza, and once and for all save the world.

— And want a secret? My book Back by Sunrise is a spinoff prequel series to these books, and book 2 in that series is almost finished. Kind of makes it all that much more exciting, doesn’t it?

Back by Sunrise - Award Winner


Go read them and please leave a review. You can get the first one by signing up for my mailing list at


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s